Bryan Coyle nominated for Russ Manning Award

Babble by Lee Robson and Bryan Coyle

The Russ Manning Award for Most Promising Newcomer is awarded every year at the Eisner Awards, and has previously gone to such comics luminaries as Steve Rude, Scott McCloud, Jeff Smith and Gene Ha. This year, Cookstown’s own Bryan Coyle is among the nominees for his graphic novel Babble, written by Lee Robson and published by Com.X. ICN has its fingers crossed for you, Bryan.