Irish Comic News

Irish Comic Art Picks December

Irish Comic Art Picks. Pages, commissions, doodles, works in progress and everything in between, this feature shows you some of the best work by Irish Comic Artists from around the web every month. Feel free to submit work and links through any ICN links on social media (Facebook or Twitter) or Stephen on Twitter. Remember, support artists and follow their links.


Nick Roche – Art for Transformers: Lost Light cover.

PJ Holden – Macbeth.

Luke Healy.

Triona Farrell – Moana fanart.

Gary McKeever.

Bob Byrne.

Matthew Shiell.

Sarah Bowie.

Matt Griffin – cover for ‘The Spiral Path’.

Patrick Mulholland – Motor Crush fanart.

Eoghan Kerrigan.

Brian Corcoran.

Ian Fay – Nick Fury (winning submission to Red Cube Studio competition).

David Thomas – Mad Hatter.

Tara O’Connor – Roots cover art.

Philip Murray.

Eoin Marron (line art) – Sons of Anarchy: Redwood Original #5 (colours by Adam Metcalfe)

Stephen Downey.

Tracy Law.

Gar Molloy.

Pete Marry (line art) and Dee Cunniffe (colour art) – Fort Night Comics.

Rob Carey.

Adam Law – Bucky O’Hare.

Cian Tormey – Ghost Rider (colours by Timothy Brown).

Leeann Hamilton.

Eoin Barclay – Link.

Debbie Jenkinson.

Chris O’Halloran (colour art) – John Carter – The End #1 (line art by Hayden Sherman).

John Devlin – Skull Knight commission.

Julie Nick – Julie Nick’s Pulp Stories.

Eoin Coveney – Future Shocks strip in 2000AD.

John McCrea (line art) and Dee Cunniffe (colour art) – Tales from the Crypt.

Will Sliney – Daredevil and Casey Jones vs Bebop and Rocksteady commission.

Stephen Byrne – The Tenth Ducktor.

John Quigley.

John McGuinness – Nick Fury (entry for Red Cube Studio art competition).

Paul Bolger.

Becca Carey – Lydia Martin (Teen Wolf fan art).

Olly Cunningham – Black Lines Comics.

Ciaran Lucas.

Alfie Gallagher – Art from Judge Anderson ‘Zarjaz’ strip.

Isabella v.M.

Rapha Lobosco – James Bond (which Lobosco will be drawing for Dynamite comics!).


Katie Fleming.

Stuart McCune – Epilogue.

Anna Fitzpatrick.

Twisted Doodles.

Ashwin Chacko.

Kevin Keane – Deadpool and Spider-man.

Darren Nesbitt.

Hayley Mulcahy.

Elle Power.

Dearbhla Kelly.


Alan Hurley.

Fiona Boniwell.

Niall Byrne.

Phil Murphy – cover art for Angry Birds – Flight School #1.

Ruairí Coleman – Kylo Ren.

Dom Murphy.

Tommie Kelly – Art for the cover of Bloodlines & Black Magick.

Gary O’Donnell.

Stephen Graham.

Leonie O’Moore.

Alan Ryan – Faraday the Blob.

John McFarlane – Ghost Rider.

Jim Lavery – Judge Dredd.

Anthea West – Fate / Pokemon mashup.

Stefanie Reville – Yuri On Ice fanart.

John Cullen – gramfel33.

Rob Anthony.

Declan Shalvey (line art) + Jordie Bellaire (colour art) – Doctor Strange and the Sorcerers Supreme #3 cover.

Jason Browne – Tomte.

Nate Stockman (line art) – page from Gwenpool Holiday Special (Colour art by Jim Campbell).

Phil Dunne – ’36/63′.

John McCrea – cover art for Judge Dredd : Deviations.


About contributor.
Comic-loving bookworm. Scribbler of words and images.
Not Irish international soccer player.
Can be found on Twitter @Stephen_C_Ward.